Excellent Poboy in New Orleans

For my first trip to New Orleans, I spent most of my time in the hospital looking after my mother-in-law. Just hours before getting on the plane back to Seattle, I decided to try the poboy and this place is the nearest to the hospital, so why not?

IMG_1967

I ordered a roast beef poboy with all the dressing (their words) and boy, was I in for a treat. The sandwich was hot, the roast beef was tender, aromatic and flavorful. Add to that, the dressing adds tons of flavor, texture, and aroma without overwhelming the beef. Lastly, the light french bread completed this package nicely.

The waitress I talked to was very helpful in picking my first meal there. She recommended the Ferdie for my next visit. Besides the Ferdie, I also saw many items which caught my eyes such as sausage, alligator and pork sausage, fried catfish, fried oyster, … Too dishes that I would like to taste. I can’t wait to come back.

Leave a Reply

