Hide Irrelevant Files from Eclipse’s Script Explorer

The Problem

In Eclipse, I would like to hide irrelevant files such as object files (*.o or *.obj) from the Script Explorer (the file hierarchy).

I have asked this question in superuser.com, but received no answer. So, I set out to find the answer myself.

The Solution

A trip to Google turns up this page: Creating resource filters, which solves my problem. The solution is not obvious and initial search for terms such as Eclipse hide files does not turn up useful information. This is the reason I create the blog to remind myself and to help others.

I wish there is a common set of filters which works for all projects, but for now, I have to set these filters for all of my projects.

Leave a Reply

