The No-Tulip Festival

This year we once again went to the Skagit County Tulip Festival. However, we were in a bit of surprise: the fields are yet to bloom due to the colder-than-usual winter.

Instead of driving around and watch the disappointing fields, we decided to visit the Roozengaarde and enjoyed their spectacular tulip patches. I took most of my photos in this garden.

Although the festival was about tulips, I managed to take a couple of shots of the dafodils, which are underrated in my opinion.

Here is a short video I took that day, just to test drive my Kodak Zi6 pocket HD camcorder.

For more pictures I took that day, visit my gallery.

Leave a Reply

