Add the Mood to Your Picture

I was walking around downtown Seattle when I spotted this little girl playing a violin on the street. I tried to take a close-up shot of her, but my 17-55mm lens did not offer the zoom power I was looking for. I did not want to walk up close to her for fear of ruining her wonderful concentration and expression. So I thought to myself, “Hai, just take the shot and crop it later.” So, that was what I did. Below is the original picture I took that day:After cropping the picture, I was not entirely pleased because it have not expressed the mood that goes with her music. After a few tries, I finally found the fix by turning it into an old photo. What a difference! The mood is there, the facial expression is there, even her dog seemed to be at the right place and did the right thing.

3 thoughts on “Add the Mood to Your Picture

  1. Pingback: Add The Mood Part Two « Hai’s Tips and Thoughts

  2. Pidgin

    This is a pretty awesome picture! I’d like to make it my wallpaper, but it is not large enough. Is there any way I could get a wallpaper sized one from you?

Leave a Reply

