Tips on printing on both sides of the page

My printer, an HP LaserJet 3015, has one feature the I really like: simple duplex printing… from Windows that is. However, these days, I spend most of my time on the Mac, but the HP driver for the Mac does not offer duplex printing, so I have to manually print one side, then the other.

To print on both sides of a page I will first need to learn how to print even and odd pages separately. I can do this in Mac OS X by going into the print dialog:

print dialog

First, print the even pages in reverse order; reinsert the pages and print the odd pages in normal order. That is all.

One thought on “Tips on printing on both sides of the page

  1. Sadia Ahsan

    thanks so much.. it worked. just add that when u put the paper back in it has to go upside down. So the paper will come out in a direction that is upside down, so when you put it back in it will go in straight.

Leave a Reply

