Neat Desktop: Desktopple

Continue with my neat desktop theme, I also found another cool application: Desktopple. This little gem hides the icons on the desktop to give the user a cluster-free desktop.

As a matter of personal preference, I choose a near-black background for my desktop when hiding the icons. Others might opt for a different color, or even a desktop picture of their choice. I also turn on a hot key to toggle hiding : cmd+\.

While I am only using Desktopple for a few hours, I really love it and consider purchasing the pro version after a few more days of evaluation. Purchasing the software is my way to say thank you to the developer, not because I need additional features of the pro version.

Leave a Reply

