Keeping Shopping List with iCal, iSync, and my W810i

Life continue to be good with my switching over to OS X Tiger and my dear Sony Ericsson W810i phone. This trick also applies to other phones which can be sync’ed with the Mac.

I often found myself keeping my grocery list in a post-it note in my pocket. Chances it are, I will lose it. So, I deviced this trick to keep my shopping list. In my iCal, I create the shopping items as tasks, but I precede each item with a dash, like this:

This way, all of my grocery items are groupped together and you can quickly scan through the dashes when shopping. Finally, I use iSync to transfer them to my phone.

Leave a Reply

